Weekly featured photo – September 29, 2012

sneaked into a small private pear to enjoy this stunning sun set – Sibenik, Croatia

Meeting interesting people while traveling is a major part of my adventures. They are often the ones that take my experience of a city from great to unforgettable. While traveling solo is my way to go, the awesomeness often sinks towards the evening. Since I do not like going out to bars by myself, I try to connect with someone throughout the day and arrange to meet closer to nightfall.

During my stay in Sibenik, Croatia I asked Karina (girl on the picture) to join me on a day long scooter adventure. The plan was to  explore the neighboring cities of Sibenik. This day became one of the most memorable adventures of my trip. We spent the day riding through cozy neighborhoods with stunning views of the Adriatic Sea. As the sun began to set, we found a small private pier from which we enjoyed this stunning sun set.

Leave a Reply

